Uncategorized

‘Tis the Season for a Break

Due to family obligations, shopping for gifts, planning birthdays, and the all-around madness of the season I will be on a brief hiatus. I love writing this blog and will continue to do so, but the holidays leading up to the end of the year have always been a time suck (if you know what I mean). Although I love my family and friends, the time allotted to writing gets smaller and smaller to the point that I cannot do it unless it’s during the time I should be doing something else. Then I just end up behind on everything and I feel like I just can’t win. That’s why when life throws you too many lemons it’s okay to get overwhelmed and set them aside to make lemonade later. (I made this quote up, but it’s the moral is true. Who says you have to constantly overachieve?) Hence, the brief hiatus.

Taken at The Last Bookstore in Downtown Los Angeles.
I do want to take a moment to thank you for following Time to Enjoy Fiction and discovering the joys of this vast genre as I have. I’m glad to share my knowledge and book repertoire with you all in the hopes that you will find new material (whether as an avid reader, a new one, or returning after a hiatus), educate yourself (and others) about the benefits of reading fiction, and in the words of Jean Luc Picard “to boldy go where no one has gone before!” (Yes, I am that kind of nerd.)


So, let’s continue our exploration of Fiction together! I look forward to sharing more with you all in the new year.

My 2016 “Year in Books” on Goodreads.

Wishing you Happy Holidays and a joyous New Year!

Leave a Reply

